help exchange   Host 95082
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


McAlinden
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 38.1
Persons: 1 person or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 95082
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 14, 2020

Our Property:
We are on a 100acre Rural Stud Farm approx. 250kms from Perth. We breed Blonde d’Aquitaine cattle and Quarter Horses. We have here 2 kids, 2 dogs (mother and pup), 3 cats (all outside animals) and 3 chickens. We weigh the animals regularly and move them from paddock to paddock. Our girl loves to ride and saddles her horse up nearly every day. Our boy puts on his helmet and rides his 2 wheel motorbike most of the time.
The farm can seem isolated if you do not have a car but for extra work hours, I can take you sight-seeing or to local attractions. (Not so much during Coronavirus restrictions)
There is very limited mobile coverage here so a Telstra phone is the best and a Prepaid Broadband Dongle for Internet data, as I only have a small limit on our Satellite plan.
We are 40kms from Collie (our usual shopping town), 40kms from Boyup Brook, 50kms from Donnybrook and 90kms from Bunbury.

As we are a Beef farm, we eat meat. Although we do not discriminate against people that don't eat meat (Vegan or Vegetarian) we feel it would be too hard for us to accommodate this.

I would like a mechanically minded person to help with a Suzuki Project car too :-)

Things I may need doing:
Picking up sticks in the paddocks
Painting the yard rails
Cut/chop firewood
Mowing lawns
Weeding or gardening, vege garden maintenance
Clean out the shed
Clean out the big pond and kids pool
Spring cleaning cupboards
Cleaning oven
Cleaning showers/bathrooms
Cleaning windows/walls
Help training Horses


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use