help exchange   Host 95099
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bedfordale
All Year: Not currently available
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 95099
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 11, 2020

Not currently looking for helpers.

We live in the beautiful Perth hills in a scenic valley and have a five acre garden. We have two young children and not enough time to manage our huge garden of fruit and ornamental trees, ponds and garden beds. We also keep chickens and have a little dog.
We're looking to meet couples to help us, mainly in the garden, and offer accommodation and continental breakfast in exchange for two hours per person per day. We are interested in cultural exchange for us and our children.
The accommodation is in a separate building from the main house and consists of a living room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette. This area will be exclusively yours during your stay and has it's own cooking facilities. The property has a pool and lovely outdoor garden spaces to enjoy.
We are close to Armadale, but not well serviced by public transport so own transport is desirable. We do drive into Armadale frequently so we can organise trips to the supermarket and train station if you can fit in with our schedule.
The work we offer is mostly gardening, weeding, raking leaves, pruning etc but we may also offer household cleaning or other maintenance jobs like painting.
If this sounds perfect for you, we look forward to meeting you!

reviews (2)
Helper: Sophie and Marie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 5, 2019
A perfect Helpx to complete our trip in Australia : We give 5 stars to thi... view complete review

Helper: Thibault and Charlotte Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 6, 2019
Kath, Luke and their two girls welcomed us for two weeks. A word to summarize... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use