help exchange   Host 95305
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Waiau
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 350
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 95305
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 26, 2019

Hi Helpx'ers.

I've just arrived back from my travels and now busy back in the "real life", looking for helpers to do a range of jobs between my parents 2 farms and 2 house renovations we have going on at the moment. We have heaps of friendly animals aswell, cats , dogs , you name it. Prefer a couple or one person on there own who is exctied to try new things and learn new experiences while here with us.

Looking for anyone that has

-Artist/creative skills
-Gardening/building skills
-computer skills like website development
-General cleaning/painting

You will be staying in a large house 4 bedroom house 100 mertres from our main family home. Im also staying in a room there ,but am away most the day. The family home across the road is where we eat as the kitchen still needs repairs in the other place. My mother is a fantastic cook. You'll never be hungry.
There is a gym 5 mins down the road as well
we have good access to the river from our place. Great for an afternoon swim on a hot day

There's wifi at the main house and working on getting cellphone signal at the moment.

In the area there are many places to visit, however having a car makes it easier. 40 mins to hamner spings and an hour to kaikoura.
If you have no car i may be able to take you around in the weekends. I love adventures as well.

ABOUT ME:

Im a guy (27) working as a builder in the local area.Ive been travelling for the last 4 years all around the world and probably can relate well to how travelling is for you as well
I have many stories to share.

I'm lover of music festivals, will be going to many this coming summer if anyone wants to join.
keen on outdoor activities. Will always be up for a camping adventure if you are!

I fell in love with upcycling things while living in Mexico. Now i make things like coin jewelry, pallet table tops and 10+ other things as well. Im always doing something.
would be great to find like minded people who love to live from the land and like lifes simple pleasures...


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use