help exchange   Host 95557
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Anytime except mid-winter
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Other
Host ID: 95557
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 29, 2020

My name is Louise and I run an art gallery with a bar and kitchen. We host musical gigs every week & also Qigong classes on a weekly basis.... often catering for special events and parties. There is a garden where we hold outside musical events and over the Summer months there is always plenty to do....
Jobs could include dishes, bar work, barista, gardening, dog walking, chopping firewood, cleaning. The busiest days are Friday nights so working then is a must. Other days can be flexible depending on jobs or events and if you are around the gallery you will be fed. Bonnie does need a lot of attention every day.
My dog Bonnie, and I live just 10 minutes north on a farm which is truly beautiful and very quiet and rural. We enjoy the beauty and tranquility and hope that our visitors will too. We have a spacious caravan with double bed and sitting room space for our visitors. Shower and washing facilities are available in my place which is a converted woolshed.
The surrounding area has wonderful beaches with surfing and walking. The area is full of very creative people and lots of nationalities. I can speak English & Spanish and my Brazilian chef speaks Portuguese. Dunedin is just 25 minutes away from home and 15 minutes from the gallery. The bus service is limited so a car would be useful but not essential.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use