help exchange   Host 95666
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5.3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 95666
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 6, 2019

We are a family of 4, 2 boys aged 7 and 9 who live on a small rural block close to West Auckland surf beach Muriwai. We have horses, a dog and cat, and a large garden.
We are new to Helpx but would really appreciate help with outside jobs keeping the gardens tidy, general house maintenance, deck staining and some small landscaping jobs. Some of the work may be quite heavy. We are really flexible with hours and there is always lots going on but during the day we are often out as the kids are at school and we both work so you may sometimes be working alone. We have a heated swimming pool and are about 5 minutes drive from the surf beach and a beautiful forest where you can go mountain biking and walking. We don't have public transport nearby so having a car is ideal if you want to explore the local area. You will have your own room separate to the main house. We are looking for short term helpers up to one week at a time. Wifi is provided. We are looking for people with a fun outlook and good communication.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use