help exchange   Host 95712
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5 acres
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 95712
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 28, 2020

***currently unavailable ***
We are a family of 3 living on a 2 hectare property used mostly for our 3 horses. Our property is located 40 minutes south of Perth City.
Accomodation on offer is a spacious self contained unit including bedroom, bathroom, kitchen & large lounge area. With only one bedroom it would suit a female person or couple. We are a non smoking family.
Breakfast & lunch supplies will be provided for you to use as you wish. Dinner is shared with our family in the main house where we chat about our day and swap stories. We welcome you to attend our family events and social leisure times.
WIFI internet access is also provided at no cost and we have good phone reception.
Leisure time can be spent on the property, walking or bike
riding around the many trails we have in offer in our area, cooling off in our small pool. Or as we are located only 10 minute drive from the train station, you can travel to the Perth CBD in only half an hour and see the sights of our city.
We are offering a 1 week stay with an option to extend.
Hours of work are flexible with approximately 5 hours required for 5 days of the week & 1 hour for 2 days of the week.
Help required for work Outdoors.
General Property maintenance - picking up sticks and raking leaves, repairing fences, mowing paddocks.
Stable duties - handling of horses (but only if competent and comfortable to do so), arena grading and maintenance, making horse feeds, cleaning stables.
Feeding animals - horses, dogs, chickens - we also have reptiles & birds.
We have machinery including quad motorbike, whipper snipper, ride on lawn mower & tractor and we can teach you how to use these if needed.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use