help exchange   Host 95826
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: July to September
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 95826
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2020

Update 27/07/20
Hello and Welcome to Perth, Western Australia!!

We are a husband and wife team with a love and passion for all animals and particularly all of our feathered friends!!

We live In the beautiful Perth Hills. We call our property "The Locke View Poultry Zoo". We have peacocks and pheasants and chickens and ducks, dogs and a mischievous turkey and a gaggle of giggling geese!!

We offer a double sized bedroom and a continental breakfast (free range eggs and toast and cereal) in exchange for 2 hours a day per person of simple farm work, house cleaning or gardening.

Things like like feeding animals, raking leaves, weeding gardens, cleaning, sweeping raking and cleaning animal pens/chick brooders.

If you would like to experience and be part of a very different lifestyle in Perth this may be a wonderful experience for you!

We are on 5 acres with beautiful bushland, we live very close to a nature reserve where there a lot of walking trails, and there is lots to do and see very close by to where we live. It is easy to get into the Perth CBD by train, the train station is just 5 minutes drive away.

Our property is located 30 kms from Perth CBD with views to Perth City. You’ll need to be pretty independent, and honest and not scared of animal noises as we live in the darling scarp in Perth Hills, we are literally surrounded by nature.

We are a few minutes drive away from the main shopping centre, Armadale Train Station and 5 to 10 minutes drive away from the main stone fruit and grape producing area of Karragullen and Lesmurdie & Bickley.

We are looking for definitely non smokers, preferably a couple as we have a spare room with a double sized bed for the accommodation. But we can also accommodate two friends sharing as well or a single person. Easy going, clean and tidy.

Ideally we are looking for helpers to come in from approximately the end of Julyto September 2020. So if you are looking at roughly a 4 - 12 week stay in Perth, this would be ideal for you. (Minimum 4 x week stay). Please do not enquire if you are only looking for 1 - 3 weeks, it's not worth us showing people what to do, just for a couple of weeks.

When enquiring, please let us know a little bit about yourself, your hobbies and interests and plans for while you are in Australia. Sending a text message through is the best way to communicate. You will receive a faster response from us if you can please send a text message instead of an email.

We look forward to meeting new people that we can develop long lasting friendships with.

Kindest Regards, Warren & Astrid Pens

reviews (2)
Helper: Audrey and Simon Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 25, 2020
Astrid & Warren or shall we say Azza & Wazza just have been the best people w... view complete review

Helper: Tacettin Yalcin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 6, 2020
I stayed one month at Astrid and Warren's house and everything was perfect, i... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use