help exchange   Host 95986
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Carterton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.6
Persons: 1+
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 95986
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 4, 2020

We are a family of 3 still at home - Dale, Marion and 9 year old daughter Harvey. We live in a beautiful park-like property of 0.6ha with lots of gardens, trees, hedges, stream, chickens and a cat. We have a self contained two bedroom cottage (sleeps 4) for helpers, with Wifi, TV etc. We have a swimming pool being built. Our property is on the edge of Carterton village, an easy walk to train, shops, cafes, pubs, restaurants, parks etc. Walks, cycle tracks, rivers, beaches all within 1 hour. We were Helpers in 2014 around Europe and UK, staying with families and making life long friendships. So we now would love to host, especially families with children, and share our lovely part of the world. Easy and fun helping, mostly gardening and outdoors, some indoors on wet days. Theres always plenty to do around the place and we love to work alongside people and chat. We expect helpers to provide and cook their own meals in exchange for accommodation and 2 hours work per day, but share some meals and socialise with us when convenient. Non smokers preferred but outside is ok. We cant host pets sorry. We are busy but easy going, relaxed and flexible.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use