help exchange   Host 96406
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kendenup
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 96406
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 13, 2020

We have a 40 acre farm with cattle, free range geese ducks & chickens.
We also have 4 dogs 4 cats ,3 baby rescue kangaroos & lambs

Daily duties would include help in feeding cows, chooks/kangaroo bottles & general help with gardening & home duties

Help with light house cleaning & or cooking is always appreciated.
Im currently keen to get started in doing some small painting jobs around the house ??
We can offer all accommodation & meals for a couple (or 1) in exchange for daily general farm help 4-5 hours daily
You may like to have weekends off to explore the beaches and all the tourist attractions in the region.

We have a fully furnished flat with a fireplace that is separate from the main house although toilet and shower facilities (private for your use) are only available in the main house .

Happy to provide a Private very large downstairs bedroom/sitting room within the house with access to amenities if preferable or there is plenty of room for your van /tent if you prefer this option

Excellent free wifi and access to unlimited internet & streaming services available whilst you are here

We are a 45 min drive straight down Albany hwy to Albany & Denmark and a huge range of world class tourist attractions and magnificent coastline.
In the immediate vicinity of our home there are many local wineries,a general store, post office/ liquor store is only 1.5 km .
There is a daily TransWa bus service running from Perth to Albany available within 1.5km of our home ,this also links you directly to the whole Great Southern Region .

If you love animals and are keen to help out and have an enjoyable experience contact me !

reviews (1)
Helper: Romain and Adélie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 18, 2020
We had a such a good time at Magnolia Lakes Farm, we stayed 2 weeks with Dani... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use