help exchange   Host 96511
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


East Glacier Park
All Year: July/Winter 2020
Area (ha): 4
Persons: Up to 4
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 96511
Region: Mountain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 8, 2020

We are a young family (former Helpx volunteers throughout Europe!) that has built with our own hands a small cabin rental business in Glacier National Park, Montana, USA. We will need help at various times throughout the summer and winter of 2020 and potentially beyond with some building projects and some cleaning.We have a 10-acre property with a private waterfall and creek located just outside of East Glacier Park, gateway to the Two Medicine region of Glacier National Park. We have a renovated Airstream camper which we currently use as an office. It has a bed, couch, fridge, stove, sink, toilet and shower- a bit spartan but comfortable! We have bikes, a bike cart, and a stroller available for transport.

We will need a helper/helpers for the first 2 weeks of July (and maybe a bit before to give things a run-through). This period will likely consist mostly of cleaning 2 cabins for changeovers ~ approximately 10 hours/week, but depends on guests. You would be responsible for your own food and cooking during this time, but all free time will be your own. The local community is extremely tight-knit and welcoming to visitors. We enjoy hiking and fishing in our free time! We are located on the Blackfeet Indian Reservation next to Glacier National Park, so free time could include trips to cultural events, museums, and excursions into the park!

Another 2 week period over the summer could be spent building a nice treehouse. Duties/skills necessary could include building experience or experience being a nanny, or both! We expect 25 hours of week help during this period.

We will need some help over the winter 2020/2021. This would likely be a ~2 hour/day commitment, 7 days/week. At this point in time, we are looking for somebody to stay for a month or 2 in December-March, and we can build our plans around your availability and skills. There is world-class downhill skiing and great backcountry and cross country skiing down the road.

Send us a message with your skills and reasons why you'd like to join us and we can move on from there!

Cheers,
Nate and Chelsea

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use