help exchange   Host 96515
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Penticton
All Year: No (May1st- end of Aug)
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 96515
Region: BC, South Central

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 28, 2020

Hello! We are a couple in our early 50's ;) and very active. I speak english, French and some Italian. We have a son who lives in town and a daughter who will be home from school for the summer. We have 3 dogs who are friendly! They usually hang with us outside as we work.

Are you interested in learning how a vineyard grows and runs? We are looking to train someone or a couple to help along us with daily vineyard work (weeding, pruning, cutting lawn, de-leafing, trimming etc) and other property maintenance such as tending to vegetable garden. Persons must be non-smoking, motivated, outdoorsy, be willing to work 20-25 hours a week and be able to stay a min. of 4 weeks and up to a max. of 4 months as it takes time to show you the ropes in the vineyard.

We have a 0.80 hectare (2 acre) vineyard on a 4 hectare (10 acre) property located up the mountain (7 min drive to town) in the beautiful Okanagan Valley. There are beaches and lakes to enjoy as well as hiking, rock climbing, paddle boarding , cycling etc... On weekends there is a large outdoor market in town, plenty of restaurants and shops. Also we are just an hour drive away from the larger town of Kelowna, with pretty little towns in either direction (Summerland, Peachland, Oliver, Osoyous). If you like wine the Okanagan has many wineries to choose from.

Accommodations: We have separate accomodations with a kitchen, bathroom and laundry. Of course we will share some BBQ's together as well and create great memories, but it's always nice to have your own space! Looking forward to meeting you ;)


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use