help exchange   Host 96597
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Brandon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 96597
Region: New England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 16, 2020

Hi, we're a married couple. My husband has stage 4 esophageal cancer. He's 61 years old, I'm 46 years old. I'm trying to work as our health insurance is through my job, LNA/Activity Programmer at a nursing home. We're looking for someone to be here for my husband while I work at least half days. He may need help with getting snacks or balance when getting up and bathroom help. We live in a newly renovated 3 bedroom home. There are 2 bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs (which would be available to you, it is a loft, pretty private) overlooking woods with deer, turkey and bear. We live on a dirt road but only a 5 minute drive to downtown Brandon. Brandon is a small town that also was totally renovated. A few microbreweries and vineyards nearby. A lovely bakery(Gourmet Provence)and pizza (Brandon House of Pizza) in town. (New roads, sidewalks, lights, trees, parks). Great place for hiking, ice fishing, fishing, hunting, nature lovers. If you're here in the summer we have kayaks you can use. We are 15 minutes from Fern Lake and Lake Dunmore. If you crave a city Burlington is 1 1/2 hours north (plenty of shopping, restaurants and things to do). There are ski areas within 45 minutes(Killington Ski Resort in Killington) and cross country skiing within 1/2 hour(Blueberry Hill in Goshen). Looking for an animal lover, as we have an array of animals. We have an active 12 year old dog (part cocker spaniel, poodle, jack russell and pit bull), 2 cats, 2 rabbits, 2 geese and 2 ducks. We can provide food. You may have to cook it. We would share the kitchen and living room. We do provide free wifi and tv with streaming.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use