help exchange   Host 96604
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nanaimo
All Year: Spring and summer
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 96604
Region: BC, Islands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 14, 2020

We are a family of four with two super cute young girls aged two and four. We live on a little property that requires a fair amount of maintenance as it is in the growing stages. We have about 25 fruit trees that we recently planted, two vegetable and berry gardens, and quite a number of flower beds and a big swimming pond which require a bit of maintenance. There is also a large area of lawn that needs occasional mowing. If there is a special somebody interested in having an incredible experience in a fantastic location on Vancouver Island for a few weeks, we would be thrilled to host you! Your responsibilities would include gardening, weeding, fruit harvesting, algae removal, and care of our two children if everybody feels like you are a good fit! Hours of work would probably be 2-4 hours per day, 4 to 5 days a week, perhaps for several weeks? This could be negotiated. You would have your own room and a bathroom that others use only occasionally. The home is beautiful and close to endless hiking, mountain biking, swimming in rivers, lakes and the ocean etc etc. The outdoors here are fantastic!!! And a bonus if you speak German as I am first generation German/Austrian and am trying to teach the language to our two girls. :-)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use