help exchange   Host 9687
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Waihi
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 3-4
Category: Other
Host ID: 9687
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 1, 2020

On The Road Again!

I have been glamping and working at a Gardens and Events venue. I am about to embark on my new adventure, living in a motorhome and travelling with my 2 dogs and my garden-to-table business.

I am putting together a 'helpx camp week' - I am looking for 2 or 3 people to stay for a week or so, help me de-camp, do some minor fittings and clean up, some dog walking and dog care, light gardening (transplanting, potting, making kokedama), and general help around the place. It is relatively easy and fun work.

We are looking for helpers who are honest, trustworthy, clean, reliable and willing. Must definitely be kind, friendly, tolerant, nice people, and be very sensible around animals, especially dogs. You also must be team-players.

You must be able to follow instructions. Please also make sure you have a photograph on your profile....
Applications with no photograph will not be answered.

No party-people.

We also appreciate that you clean up after yourself, and help out with regular household duties.


WE can sometimes also accommodate a single person or a couple who are wanting a longer term stay. Please get in touch if you are looking for a project to get involved with, especially if you are keen to be a part of a travelling roadshow!

We are about 6km from Waihi township so your own transport would be useful. However we do have bicycles for helpers to borrow, and we can take helpers into town when we go on errands.

Some NZ sign language spoken, Vegetarians can be catered for. We offer a healthy, fun and friendly experience, 3 yummy meals a day, beautiful surroundings, and opportunities to meet people and join in with community activities

This is a bit of a challenge and not for everyone, as we are glamping, but if you like this kind of environment, you will have lots of fun. Please only apply if you are sure. Thanks.

reviews (3)
Helper: Diana Iversen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Sweden Date: January 12, 2018
During my six days with Lou and Cilla (Onyx was away) I had a very nice time.... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Alice Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 13, 2017
Such a great first helpx experience. I spent one week with Louisa and her fri... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Tsz wah and Ka wai Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hong Kong Date: January 15, 2011
We have a wonderful time with Louisa, who is a nice and kind lady. The view i... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use