help exchange   Host 9723
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Donnybrook
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 60
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9723
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 26, 2020

The property is set on roughly 150 acres 5 minutes from the heart of Balingup. It is an old farm and health retreat no longer in use. The accommodation is a self contained caravan with a queen bed and small kitchen, there is also a spare room in the house if that is preferred. Living in the house is myself and two of my four children, Akira 13 and one Marli 4. The other two Saya 22 and Hana 10 live in Perth but are frequent visitors. I am a writer/editor and work from home. I am also busy on the farm, building and fixing, planting and cultivating. The work that would be done would be light house duties, some gardening, general helping hand. We are a pretty busy family with lots to do, sports, horse riding, build projects,(currently building tipi and composting toilet)many other projects on the go. Balingup is a really great place to visit, hike, sightsee, eat, work and play. If your are full of fun and energy I'm sure you would love it here. There are also paid work opportunities around the area on farms picking fruit and veg.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use