help exchange   Host 9737
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Puygaillard de Quercy
All Year: Yes but winters are quiet
Area (ha): 3.5
Persons: 1-6
Category: Other
Host ID: 9737
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2017

Henriette (58) I live at what was formerly a wine and silk farm; buildings dating back to the early 1800s, set in a beautiful landscape of rolling hills, woodland and farmland.

This is a space meant for art, dancing, music and enjoyment. Having undergone major renovation over the past decade, we wish to open our doors for those who would want to use this space and share with us their creativity and interests.

We are happy to receive help from you, as there are still many projects to work on and develop, either in the garden, or on renovation and building. All we ask is that you are eager to help, and of course it's even better if you have any specific skills pertaining to renovating, building, carpentry, knowledge of plants and growing food, cooking, etc. Musicians, theatre folk, artists and the like are also very much welcome.

We have rooms and a dormitory available, with attached kitchen and living area which you can make use of. Of course if we have guests and events running, we may need you to do a bit of camping. Food is provided, though if you like cooking, we'd be grateful for the help.

Close by is the Foret de Gresigne and the river Aveyron. We are located 30 km east of Montauban.

Current projects:

- Renovation of 2 old caravans for guests
- laying of a tiled floor in a large kitchen
- creating fences
- wiring and other electrical jobs
- preparation of the garden, planting, making a greenhouse, preparing beds etc
- general carpentry work, creating racks, cupboards etc
- wood cutting, chainsaw work, moving and stacking wood

One consideration. It might not be possible for us to accommodate you if you have dogs. Of course we love animals and have dogs of our own, however having more here for extended periods of time could prove to be difficult.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use