help exchange   Host 9790
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Fish Creek
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 hectare
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9790
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 5, 2019

Our property is located in dairy farming country on a hillside that overlooks Wilson's Promontory National Park. The closest village is Fish Creek - a 10 minute car ride. We can meet you at the bus in Fish Creek. We have a large garden and require help with landscaping and gardening as well as house maintenance. If you have a car, we are 15 minutes drive from fabulous beaches and hiking country. We sometimes have a separate loft available, above the carport and removed from the main house for occasional visitor accommodation giving visitors more privacy. Rosemary is a Dutch speaker with an understanding of French so welcomes Dutch and French helpers in particular although all nationalities welcome but smokers discouraged. Roger is a retired academic (mathematician) and Rosemary is a retired university exchange program manager. We value meeting enthusiastic, energetic helpers who like to share their stories and experience around the dinner table. The best helpers for us are those who are not clock watchers but are prepared to get a job done. Good workers who can go with the flow and work when the weather is good, will be rewarded generously. The garden awaits lots of care in preparation for the Winter - weeding, landscaping a water garden. Experience in gardening, house painting or cleaning is valuable. Smoking only outside. The beaches and coastline await your exploration not to mention the little towns with coffee shops and galleries. Below you see the following 1. Roger and Rosemary. 2. View over surrounding hills, 3. Main house from patio entrance 4. House buildings from dam below. 4. Coastline on Darby River walk at the Prom. 5. Loft above the carport.

reviews (11)
Helper: Célia and Jordan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 4, 2019
We had two great weeks at Rosemary and Roger! Thanks to them, our first exp... view complete review

Helper: Marcel and Vivien Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: May 6, 2018
We stayed for nearly two weeks at Rosemary‘s. We slept in the loft that is ... view complete review

Helper: Happle and Happle Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: February 24, 2017
We stayed for 5 weeks at Rosemarry and Roger. The work was not too hard we ha... view complete review

Helper: Mees and De negri Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: February 22, 2016
We just spent one week at Rosemary's place and it was lovely! The work was no... view complete review

Helper: Eva and Vincent Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 14, 2014
We spend almost two weeks with Rosemay and Roger. We absolutely loved being t... view complete review

Helper: Githa Postma Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Netherlands Date: May 14, 2014
I spend two weeks with Rosemary working on her garden. Roger wasn't there, so... view complete review

Helper: Amelie and Delphine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France, Metropolitan Date: August 25, 2013
We stayed with Rosemary and Roger for two weeks. We had a very good time ther... view complete review

Helper: Tzu-lun Pan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: October 19, 2012
The house is really delicate.I stayed here for 8 days.They are very kind and ... view complete review

Helper: Josephin and Konstantin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: March 13, 2012
Rosemary and Roger are really kind hosts. They took us for some walks and sho... view complete review

Helper: Bill and Elaine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: February 12, 2012
We stayed with Rosemary and Roger for a week. They are very hospitable hosts ... view complete review

Helper: Mark and Frederique Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Netherlands Date: May 3, 2011
We stayed at Rosemary and Roger for a week and we had a great time. We were m... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use