help exchange   Host 98374
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Grafton
All Year: NO
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 98374
Region: Nova Scotia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2020

Husband and wife operate a small, but beautiful market garden farm and sell at two markets each week plus a few festivals during the summer months. We also have a herd of Shetland sheep for wool and a flock of heritage free-range hens and chicks for eggs.

We are seeking a person to visit for a length of time between 4 - 8 weeks. (We are very flexible on length of stay) between May 1 and October 31 primarily to help out with a tasks in the house i.e. meal preparation, baking, making preserves, light house cleaning and taking care of the flower gardens AND/OR helping with the vegetable/berry gardening and harvesting plus animal chores. We want our helpers to gain the experiences that they most want to learn.

We have been hosts for several years for Wwoofers (farm helpers) who stay at the farm to help us with outside work in the gardens and with the animals. This year, we are exploring the HelpX site as well and are hoping to have sufficient help on hand during this busy (but joyful) time of year.

We have such a variety of tasks to do each day that there is always something for everyone to try their hand at. We aim to try to have some fun everyday, to enjoy the labours of our work with great food and drink and look forward to taking it easy on weekends and doing some sightseeing or picnicking at one of the local beaches.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use