help exchange   Host 9852
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rome
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 hectares / 5 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9852
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 7, 2019

*** UPDATE ! - SUMMER 2019 !!
Hi! I am Donatella :-) I am a writer, painter, dancer, I love the Ocean, Nature and outdoor life, books, art and creativity in all its forms, traveling and meeting people. I am vegetarian, no alcohol, no drugs, loving healthy way of life and being an active part of the transition into a New World based on more sustainable and loving human, spiritual and creative ways of living.
*** THIS SUMMER 'LITERARY HELP' NEEDED:
Help would be needed between July 22nd and August 26th, for periods of 1 week - 10 days each.
I would need the help of an adult mother tongue US/GB person, a woman with a love for books and words and a good literary study background to help me make the revision of the English translation of some books. The files are already translated in English and ready to be worked on, but they need being re-read and adjusted where necessary and where they do not ‘sound’ as if they had been written by a mother tongue person. They will be independently published and will go online in September, so that is the reason of my specific request for those personal skills and 'ear' in language... just to have a perfectly-English-sounding finished file.
The work would be done together with me (for necessary clarifications and explanations along the way and for me to quicken the time of fixing the final file) in the usual daily 6 hs Help exchange - then, free time to rest, sightseeing, going to the nearby lake, beaches, villages for good Italian ice creams...if you do not have a car, I will take you to some nice spots or beaches or we will go for some nice walks around the villages.
Should the work be finished before the agreed period of stay, the Help requested would be in some gardening or painting or cleaning.
For the rest, all is like the description below.
Thank you ! :-)

(NOTES:
- due to the kind of specific Help asked, please do not write if you are not mother tongue (even with a very good knowledge of English) or if you have just a common average and everyday knowledge of language
- you should have your own Gigabytes on your phone for internet because there is no wi-fi anymore in the home at the moment due to problems on the line not depending on me. there are a few coffee-bars or the local library downtown with free wi-fi should you need longer online time in your free time
- in that period there will just be me at home and given the kind of Help asked which involves me directly, there will not be other Helpers in the house
Thank you! :-) )
*****************************************************************

...I live with a sweet sheperd dog, Michelle, in a panoramic country house located in a property of 5 acres park full of plants and olive trees.
The property is 3 km from Bracciano village and Bracciano Lake with its lovely beaches and medioeval villages.
Rome is easily reachable (40 km / 1h train) with urban train leaving every half hour from the village station.
The sea coast with its beaches is just 30' drive from home.

Hosting: 1 or 2 people each time, for periods of 1 week-10 days.
Work: usually 6 hs. a day, with usually 1 free day every 5 Help days.
Your accomodation will be in colorful, independent part of the house (see photos), two rooms with basic kitchenette and bathroom.
I will provide food in your fridge, which you can cook on your own when you want, without any common fixed schedule.
If you have no car and you are traveling by train or plane, there are undergrounds+trains to Bracciano Station from downtown Rome and from the Airport, and I will come and pick you up at Bracciano train station.

please note that no unpolite or disrespectful behaviors or altered behaviors due to use of drugs or alcoholic beverages of any kind will be accepted and will cause immediate report and end of the stay.

Feel free to email me for more details or info!
thank you! :-)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use