help exchange   Host 9893
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 2019
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9893
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 23, 2019

Hi all,

We are looking for an energetic person/couple to come and stay with us for 1-2 weeks to help with spring cleaning in the house and gardening! Hoping you will be available from October the 7th.

About us and our home: We are an art director and an interior designer with two lovely children. We live in Fitzroy North, which is a great inner city suburb of Melbourne, close to cafes, shops, bars galleries and a short tram ride to the city. We live in an eco-home in a green area of the city. You will have time to explore Melbourne, and your own room in a lovely house in a fantastic location. We are flexible with the work arrangements as long as it works out to be around 20 hours of work over a week. We ask that you are self-motivated, independent and make yourselves at home...the work is generally housekeeping cooking and gardening.

On offer to you is a healthy organic food, broadband, a comfy queen bed, trams and trains straight to the city, noisy but loveable kids and a fun loving, very busy, but easy going household.

Our home is very close to town but feels like the country with a reserve right behind it, the creek and all the wildlife that attracts. We have had many, many helpers now from a a week to six months! We love meeting travellers from all over the world... We prefer helpers with life/ professional experience/ domestic skills, non-smokers and those who can work independently and are confident, repsectful and relaxed. We enjoy discovering new things from our helpers, learning about their cultures and living together in a busy friendly home.

Hope to hear from you... We look at listings with references and photo's, please. Thanks for your interest and feel free to contact me twice if I don't reply the first time. In the end it is mostly about timing.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use