help exchange   Host 9900
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Svendborg
All Year: Autumn and Winter 2019
Area (ha): 7,7
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9900
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 13, 2019

NEWS: Happening now - WE NEED HELP: We are specially looking for ahandy person in building and reconstruction! Because we are building a grassroots-farm-meeting-place (for new organic-small-scala-farmers, Earth-to-Table-kitchen for peoples-gaterings and training/education in clean food and superfoods, and Ngo-Activists) - creating a place for debate, actionsand solutions for the future in relation to climate and environment.
So about Long Term Stay we specially are looking for ahandy person! We will be working the next three months and fullfilling the project in January 2020. So please call if you are the one :-)
Are you fix on hands - and want to stay for 2-3 months to help us to the goal, then contact for further talk and information! We are looking forward to hear from you.

We also have a big vegetable-garden and in future a new eatable permaculture green fence around the fields!

*

The farmhouse dates from 1852 and we grown 7,7 hectares certified organic. We are very aware of the nature and pleased to live close to a forest, a lake and only 5km from the sea.
Lars is a folk high school teacher, and Lisbeth is a social worker.
Lars is head of a secretariat concerning an ecological network, which do work around Education for Sustainable Development and organic lifestyle.
Take a look on our website for Eco-net.
We would be pleased to share experiences with others concerning networking and education related to sustainable lifestyle.

Animals: 5 Galloway cows including one bull. And cat.
Work: tending vegetable for self-sufficiency and local sale, renovating building for educational purposes - this will be very actually in 2017-18, where we need help from e.g. carpenters and bricklayers.

Accommodation: workmens hut or a room in the house. Food is organic and often vegetarian, and we are non-smokers.

Guests are welcome all year round - but its best from spring till autumn. Long-term stays can be arranged as we agree.

reviews (3)
Helper: Yuan yuan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: August 29, 2015
I spent 2 weeks with lars' farm. Lars has a amazing organic vegetable garden... view complete review

Helper: Jonathan terzian Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 9, 2012
holla, i've stayed for 2 weeks in the place of lars and lisbeth, that was ... view complete review

Helper: Ferenc Szabo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hungary Date: September 15, 2012
I spent 6 weeks at Lars & Lisbeth's farm, and I had a very calm, steady-paced... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use