help exchange   Host 99461
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Odemira
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 99461
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 16, 2020

Ola guys!

We are a small family living in the heart of South West Alentejo in Portugal, a very interesting alternative area close to Tamera and many small farms and communities that we are connected with.

We are Ofir, originally from Israel, Emilia from Sweden and little Alva that was born here in Portugal with a beautiful home birth :)

We are artists and designers running our ethical clothes business from home and our aim is to create a self sustainable permaculture art community here together with a few more families.

Our farm is very new and we love to welcome fresh energy to our place!

We are Vegans since long time and very connected to healthy food and lifestyle, so you will get healthy and vegan meals in our place.

Emilia is as a professional rawfood chef as well so if you are interested she can teach many nice things in this area!

Ofir was a global traveler for many years, he travelled and worked in more than 20 countries around the world and got knowledge about many different areas.

Alva is just a bit over one and a half years old, she like to smile a lot and is just super sweet!

Our main focus right now is gardening and clay buliding, but we also have work in many other areas since we're building up the place from scratch.

We wish that you as a volunteer will bring your unique gift and skills to our place and help in in the area/s that feels most natural and inspiring for you!

We live close to local markets, to the beach, a small lake and a beautiful paradise river called "pego das pias"

We would like you to join us for a period of at least 2 weeks and we will ask you to work 6 hours a day 5 days a week.

For more info please contact us by email, WhatsApp or Telegram:)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use