help exchange   Host 99584
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Margaret River
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 150
Persons: 1-4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 99584
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 26, 2020

Our family live on a large farm close to Margaret River (famous for surf, wine, beaches etc). It's a beautiful farm in a beautiful region and there are 16 family members living in various dwellings, with various projects going all the time.

Our corner of the farm includes veggie gardens, chook runs, timber plantations, olive trees, and ornamental gardens.

Both my wife and I work off the farm (I'm a music teacher and she is a social worker) so we usually require help maintaining our gardens, cleaning our house and building stuff. There is also work to do on the larger property such as burning off and repairing fences. If you have the skills to work with tractors, chainsaws, mowers, carpentry, welding or other tools then that is always welcome! Weeding and cleaning are usually on the list though :)

We ask for 1.5 hours of work per night's stay. We also ask for a couple of days trial to see that we all get along. We have had helpers stay for over a year and really like long term stayers when possible.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use