help exchange   Host 9965
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Western australia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 111
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9965
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 3, 2019

***** looking for helpers for January ****

We have a healing & yoga centre.
We are about 60 mins from Perth and there is a train that goes past 2 times a day and some buses from local town centre.
We have beautiful serpentine falls and hiking on the door step.
Some other projects are always on the go with a theme in sustainable living, permaculture, reduce, reuse and recycle.

We have 5 year old, 3year old boys and 6 month old girl.

We are looking for someone who can give help being an extra pair of hands with the kids during the day and
some help around the house (light house work duties such cleaning, folding laundry,cooking if these are in your skill set, in the garden ( weeding and planting) and working with the animals. Also helping with the yoga studio (set up and cleaning most days.

Jobs vary day to day. Help is mainly needed Monday to Friday.

You must love children and have experience with young children. (references are a plus).

We do have lots of animals - dog, cats, chickens,ducks, cows, sheep, alpacas and lots horses, you must like animals, if you come to stay.

Prior experience on a farm is ideal but not essential and any interest or experience in biodynamic or organic principles will be very welcomed too. Always hoping to share and learn new things.

The farm is NON smoking location and vegetarian meals mainly. Some meat options are available

We are open minded to everyone so the house is GLTB friendly.

We speak english and spanish here too but all languages are welcome, but an intermediate level of english is required. :)

We want helpers that can stay a MINIMUM of 1 week - longer stays are negotiable after the first week. :)

We offer free in-house accommodation & meals for your assistance (normally in exchange for 5 hours a day). We provide a separate granny flat with own room, bathroom, small kitchen and some free yoga classes.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use