Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Emily Field

Emily Field, 21 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United States
Join Date: January 10, 2018
Last Updated: January 24, 2018
Last Signed In: June 19, 2018

Companion Ad:
HEY! My name is Emily! Iíve never traveled out of the country before but I plan on starting in May 2018. I want to make my way across Europe hopping from one helpx host to the next. Ideally I would want to start in Ireland or England to get my bearings being in a foreign country and then graduate to Italy, France, Spain, and maybe Greece! My dream helpx would be close to some of the bigger cities in each country to explore on my days off. I would love someone who is a little more experienced with traveling or even someone like me! I believe things are always better when you can share it with someone! Iím terrible at figuring out public transportation so anybody to help with that aspect would be so welcome. I am 21 years old with a passion for animals. I also love traveling(duh) and sports! I am very easy going and like to listen to other people talk and learn their stories. I can play a little ukulele but would love someone who could teach me more!

Helper Description:
Hello! My name is Emily and Iím from the east coast of the USA. I am a novice traveler but am SO excited to spread my wings and see the world! I plan to start traveling after I graduate college with a Bachelors of Science in Biology in May 2018. Iím open to exploring any of the countries in Europe, staying anywhere from 2 weeks to 1 month at a time.

I have a passion for animals, and most of my jobs have been care-taking for cats and dogs. In addition, I have also worked with horses, goats, sheep, donkeys, and a very sassy llama!

Apart from working with animals, I have experience working with children and customer service. I love working with kids, and Iíve worked many babysitting jobs throughout high school and college. Currently I am employed at a family owned field hockey store working hands on with customers. I can also offer to help with learning English, helping with creative projects, and basic internet/social media help.

I believe I am a fast learner and I will be open and pleased to do whatever job needs to be done! I am a very positive and enthusiastic person and would love to help in any way I can. I put my heart into things and donít like to stop until everything is perfect! I am able to work independently, or with precise instruction.

Personally, I am novice cook with a few recipes up my sleeve but nothing too fancy. I would love to learn more in the kitchen! I am very interested in being immersed in a different culture and really get the feel of whatever country Iím in. I would love a host who could point me in the right direction to the attractions that are in the area, or even join me on excursions on my days off! I am very open to anything and want to soak up as much of the culture as possible!

I do not smoke, and I socially drink on occasion. I understand that welcoming a complete stranger into your home is scary and will be a learning experience and I want nothing but the best for us both!

If youíre still with me I want to say thanks for reading my page and I hope you take a chance on me!

See you soon :)