Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Lena Treml and Brad Greene

Lena Treml, 22 from Germany (couple)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Colombia
Join Date: September 22, 2017
Last Updated: May 19, 2018
Last Signed In: September 11, 2018

Companion Ad:
It´s a lot of fun to be with like minded people, so if you´re open towards a different lifestyle in general we´d love to meet up and hang out/chat or travel together. We´ll be in Peru for a bit and then just move to wherever we can find a place to do volunteer work/ its easy to hitchhike (that´s probably going to be the way of transportation we are gonna choose most of the time)

Next Destination(s):
Colombia, panama.....

Helper Description:
Hi, we're a couple planing to backpack throughout Latin America

I'm into any kind of craft (can teach crochet and knitting) and would love to learn about traditional latin american crafts like stone and wood carving, pottery and weaving. I'm also interested in learning about medicinal plants. Have recently started making little things out of recycled materials
I love cooking/baking

I love working with wood and cutting firewood, I have got some general building experience as a labourer but have also worked in bioconsruction which i prefer to more mainstream techniques. interested in wild, particularly edible plants and would like to improve my wilderness survival skills. i like physical work

We both love to be outside, and to live an alternative lifestyle in general.
We're not afraid of hard work and/or getting dirty and would really appreciate to practice our Spanish skills
(Can also help with English or German in exchange)
Our ultimate goal in life is to establish our own permaculture/bioconstruction project somewhere in the world. Anything you can teach us about self sustainable living would be greatly appreciated...
We should also mention that we both love animals and have experience working with them.