Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Shawn Smith

Shawn Smith, 36 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United States
Join Date: October 12, 2017
Last Updated: October 13, 2017
Last Signed In: September 3, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am looking to start in Ireland on January 1, 2018, stay for about 2 months, then do two months in the UK and experience Spring in Paris. I'd be happy to find a companion for any part of my trip

Next Destination(s):
IRELAND - KILDAIRE AREA JANUARY 2018
IRELAND - DUBLIN AREA FEBRUARY 2018

Helper Description:
My name is Shawn I am 36, single with no kids. I am looking to travel Europe and live a European life for the next year. I come as a package deal with with my 2 year old Tabby cat. We are a team. I work for a porcelain tile company handling domestic US transportation and logistics. I work on a laptop all day and after many years working alone in an office, I have realized I can do this anywhere. Since I own my home here in NY, USA, I am renting it out for a year and plan to travel all of Europe and work 5 hours a day telecommuting on my laptop. I would like to find a place where I can help out a few hours a day, earn my keep and experience a European life (not a tourist life)

I am good at cleaning, organizing, computers and home technology, light construction (great helper for sure), painting, home DIY, I've successfully upgraded my own home and done many a summer as a handyman assistant. I'm willing to learn farm work. I've been around horses and I love cats and dogs. I'll milk a cow, someone just has to teach me. I have worked at summer camps, so teaching kids sports, swimming, etc I am comfortable with as well.

I'm hard-working, intelligent, self-starting, honest and reliable. My sense of humor is pretty good too.

Hobbies: Sports, skiing, sailing, beach, camp fires, movies, music, occasional drinking of wine or whiskey, oh and I love cheese. I would love to be involved with making cheese. Did I mention I love cheese?