Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
GaŽl Fouquerť

GaŽl Fouquerť, 24 from France (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Hungary
Join Date: May 19, 2017
Last Updated: September 15, 2018
Last Signed In: September 16, 2018

Companion Ad:
Right now I'm bicycling towards Belgrade from Budapest. I want to join some HelpX opportunity on my way and settle for a little while.

Next Destination(s):
Currently in Belgrade. I traveled with my bicycle more than 3600km. Now I want to settle for a few weeks or so in exchange of work, I'm pretty flexible on location.

Helper Description:
***
I'm cycling towards the Black Sea following the Danube. I've done already +3000km. Right now leaving Budapest
Updated 05/09/2018
***

MY BACKGROUND

Hey, my name is GaŽl, I lived in a lovely medium-sized city on the West coast of France. I graduated from a degree in Business Informarics, I worked for some time and since that I decided to live a life with purpose.

Indeed what really inspires me is nature, people, adventures and authentic human relationships! I have been exploring different part of Europe, Canada, California and a part of Mexico. Through each of my trips I was surprised and amazed by what I discovered. The people and their culture, the beauty of natural sites as well as the charm of the cities. But beyond that, I believe that traveling help to connect with people and grow as a person.

WHY I AM A HELPER

I want to contribute in building a better world. But what a paradox: while I've been feeding my brain with knowledge at school for years, I still don't know what to do with my hands.
HelpX-ing is a great way to put my energy in, doing something more concrete for people that would impact positively our society and possibly our planet.
I wish to share meaningful time, gain new experiences, and give myself a chance to maybe discover my true calling on the way, who knows.. :)

WHAT I CAN DO

In a more practical way, I am willing to help you in various fields. I am experienced with
GARDENING (mowed grass, pruned rose bushes, picked up veggies, pull out plants, built a composter), CARPENTRY (participated in a series of workshops, made small objects, repaired a deck, saw wood planks and built a wooden wall), or COOKING (made various dishes from different cuisine). In addition I am also good at photography and website development.

Also very much interested in opportunities like organic farming, reception, hostelling, housekeeping, or child care.

I'm hard working, eager to learn and have no problem with getting my hands dirty. Any physical work is appreciated.

WHO I AM (in a few words)

I used to describe myself as an enthusiastic, curious and positive person. But my friends rather say I'm outgoing and fun to be around :) I used to bike daily, I love hiking, and I feel good with the sun shinning on my face.


PRACTICAL DETAILS

Period of availability : Now
Area : Hungaria, Serbia, Croatia, Romania
Non-smoker.

I offer my time, energy and enthusiasm in exchange for basic food/lodging.
As part of my helpx experience I hope to enjoy the local natural beauty or attractions, and make lots of great friends!