help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Mak Sim

Mak Sim, 31 from Ukraine (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Netherlands
Join Date: May 23, 2020
Last Updated: June 28, 2020
Last Signed In: July 1, 2020

Companion Ad:
Not in a dire need to have a travel buddy, but very open to meet one eventually. Also curious how this feature works as I am new to the platform. Please take a look at my profile and don't hesitate to drop me a line (-:

Next Destination(s):
Currently home in the Netherlands and making final preparations to take off.
Looking for a host in the Netherlands first, then somewhere in Europe.

Helper Description:
Hi, Maxim's here (-: I am a 31 year old man. I grew up in a rural part of central Ukraine. At age 23 I moved to the Netherlands and lived there for 8 years. After 14 years of office work and city life I got tired of this way of living. I quit my job and decided to live a purposeful simpler life and help others. Now I am quite free and open about where I can travel to and work.

I am a humble person, attentive and enthusiastic. I lived on my own for a long time, so I am used to chores like cleaning and washing. I've got basic handyman experience like painting and mending. I also like cooking and baking. I get on well with technology, especially computers. I don't get along so well with crowds, loud environments, and multi-tasking. I don't smoke and I could occasionally pass a bottle of beer in a good company.

Fun fact: when I was buying a pocket multi-tool, I had to choose between one with a corkscrew and another with a screwdriver. I picked the latter (-:

I enjoy being helpful to others and I like slow and quiet travelling. That is, I'd prefer to stay for a few weeks--month on one remote spot and lend you a hand with your household, farm, project, or whatnot. I would like to learn and get experience with carpentry, building, gardening, farming, animal care, a holistic lifestyle, and similar practical skills. When I was a kid, I regularly helped my parents with gardening (veggies, fruit trees, berry bushes). I even grazed cattle once, so I'm not a complete blank slate (-:

That's me in a nutshell. I am glad to tell you more and answer your questions in a private conversation. Thank you for considering me.