Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Lyle Nathan Johnston

Lyle Nathan Johnston, 28 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: April 9, 2015
Last Updated: March 4, 2018
Last Signed In: May 31, 2018

Companion Ad:
Definitely looking for a travel companion!

Next Destination(s):
Port Macquarie

Helper Description:
Update: 21/8/17 - I am currently working in a hostel. I am unlikely to seek or accept other work unless its paid.

Update: 14/8/17 - I will be looking for a host in the byronbay area as from the 17th/18th of August.

Update: 27/7/17 - I will be looking for work on the east coast and i will be able to start after the 5th of august.

Update: 27/6/17 - I have now found work. many thanks

Update: 23/6/17 - Currently in Adelaide. I am looking for a host here, if i find nothing, then i will search in Melbourne, and if nothing there i will search in Sydney. Currently looking for medium to long term stay. But will consider short term stays as well.

Update: 7/3/17 - Sydney at the moment. no time to be a helper as got a spot lined up for 6 weeks.

Update: 10/2/17 - In Brisbane right now. Byron bay from the 11/2/17 - 1/3/17

Update: 26/1/17 - I will be returning to Australia on the 9th of February 2017 for another year on my 2nd working/holiday

Update: 28/1/15 - back home in the uk and may consider helpx here!

Update: 4/1/16 - I will be in Melbourne from the 14th/15th of Jan 16. I would consider a week if anyone is willing to take me on for that short a period!

Update - (9/12/15) - Currently back with a previous host i was with for 10 weeks now down another 9. This is likely going to be my final helpx before i return home.

UPDATE - (8/10/15) - Just arrived in Adelaide!

UPDATE - (28/9/15) - Next stop is Melbourne!

UPDATE - (25/9/15) - Back in Byron. Will consider maximum of a week if anyone is interested!

UPDATE - (7/9/15) - Now on the Sunshine coast and odd to Noosa in a couple of days!

UPDATE - (31/8/15) - Now on the Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise. Off to Brisbane on the 1/9/15)

UPDATE - (20/8/15) I am currently with a host in Bangalow and will be here until the 31st of August.

UPDATE (15/8/2015) - I have just finished another 2 weeks on a blueberry farm in Macksville. I will hopefully be with a host for 2 weeks in the Byron Bay Area as of the 17/8/15.

IMPORTANT - I have now completed my days for my second year visa. I am now more flexible in terms of hosts I can visit, i.e. They don't have to provide the 2nd year visa extension. I am also unlikely to stay for more than 2 weeks at a time.

UPDATE (26/6/2015) - I have just finished 10 weeks with a host near Port Macquarie. I will be in the Byron Bay area for 2 weeks from the above date at which point i will seek a new host. I am looking to complete my days for the 2nd year visa.

If you look at the feedback i have left for my host, you will find their contact details and I'm sure they won't mind taking a call to provide me with a reference.

UPDATE - I am currently with a host near Port Macquarie and am Loving it! I am planting garlic mainly as well as other general farm duties.

My availability is from the 21st of april 2015. i arrived in Australia on the 7th of April 2015. I have a working holiday visa which expires a year from the 7th of april. I am looking for agricultural/farming work or domestic work as well. Very good at domestic type jobs. Cleaning/ironing and a basic cook as well. i am based in Sydney (Bondi area) but am more than willing to travel at my own expense if i can get work for at least 3 months, preferably more.

I have never worked on a farm before, however back in the UK i worked for the National Farmers Union Mutual which was an Insurance company. So i have a connection to the world of Farming and Agriculture. We dealt with mainly arable farms and a few livestock farms.

I am a very passionate person and love to learn new things. I came to Australia to get a feel for the culture and way of life here. Living and working on a farm is not only something i want to do, i think it will be a great way of getting a feel for the real Australia.