help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Isabelle Giam

Isabelle Giam, 24 from Malaysia (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: March 20, 2017
Last Updated: July 5, 2020
Last Signed In: July 6, 2020

Companion Ad:
I just went back to Malaysia after two years of traveling. Since I haven't traveled much in Malaysia and am planning to travel around Malaysia for three months before I head to Australia. I like solo travel, but it's also fun to travel with someone for awhile. I'm not a city person, would like to spend some times in the nature and volunteer in eco project. Would love to see orangutan and historical sites. Hit me up if you're interested :)

Helper Description:
Hello!

I am a friendly, hardworking and outgoing person from Malaysia, 27, painter, in love with this planet, its nature and people. I started my travel in 2017 and everything has been absolutely amazing.

I was in NZ for a year in 2018-2019 and it was the highlight of my trip so far! After a year in New Zealand, I went back to Southeast Asia and completed a hitchhiking challenge from Malaysia to Myanmar 3456km without taking any public transports!

I've never felt homesick during my trip but somehow I'm experiencing symptoms of what could describe as "homesickness". I might sound a bit crazy to some people to even talk about homesickness with regard to somewhere that is not my "real" home.
In order to cure my "homesickness", I booked a flight to back to NZ.

Long story short, as the pandemic hits over the whole world, my plan to NZ has been postponed. I am currently in Australia and am looking for a place to woofing and learn more about the local life and immerse in the nature.

I love outdoor works and can work in different sector. I also love moving and art, so I'd really enjoy working anywhere from a farm, to a homestay, to an artist retreat. I look forward to being able to gain new experiences through seeing more of the world, meeting new people - as well as learning new skills and having more work experiences!


Skills:
Painting
Teach you the technique of fluid art if you interested :)
Housekeeping /cleaning
Animal care
Cooking
Gardening
Babysitting
Help in the house
DIY
Fruitpicking
Weeding

I'm particularly interested in learning and experiencing :

Farming
Carpentry
Permaculture