Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jennifer Cooper

Jennifer Cooper, 32 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: November 19, 2015
Last Updated: November 19, 2017
Last Signed In: March 29, 2018

Companion Ad:
Travelling... Somewhere on this pale blue dot. Looking for anyone musical, interesting in sustainability, who likes cycling, diving, climbing, and who would be as home doing random acts of street theatre and music as with their hand filled with mud in the garden. Intelligent, a questioning mind and a want to learn are pretty important too.

Helper Description:

I have travelled Aus a lot before (mainly east coast and Tasmania) and my mum actually lives here, I also started (but didn't complete) a PhD in marine biology at James cook University. So I am semi familiar with the amazing country!

So, what about me?

I recently found music and love to sing, I am trying to learn ALL the instruments and I like to make music, sing harmonies and generally have fun with that.

I am a diver, I am a climber, I like to cycle and bush walk and kayak. I practice yoga, I read, I write, I draw! I am as at home on a boat as I am in an earth ship. I am pretty open to most things.

I am very much into sustainability and have worked for several marine charity organisations and food rescue charities around the world, as well as being involved in Urban farming.

I want to LEARN MORE! More about sustainable living, more about the things I love, more about people and their adventures. I WOULD LOVE to learn more bout bushcraft, survival skills. I would also like to learn more about wild foraging and be involved in making art from nature...

I have a crazy dream to cycle and hitch boats around the world. (UPDATE: Started the cycling bit. Apparently I am cycling now)

I am also interested in science communication and journalism and communication through different media. Arts, music, theatre. All the things.

I'm dynamic, I think!?

What can I give you?
Hard work, smiles, hopefully some laughs, a desire to learn, an open mind. I am a bit of a jack of all master of non in terms of skills, but i do tend to put myself down. I can build, cook, garden and I'm pretty strong if you need any manual labour. I can also navigate computers. I'm trained as a researcher although I'm not sure how useful that is in day to day life, unless of course something needs researching!

I'm pretty good with kids as well and i don't mind helping out with people at the other end of the age spectrum.

I'm vegetarian and i try to be as waste free as i can be and I'm also trying not to buy anything single use (especially plastic!!). I guess my ethos is low to positive impact, so if that suits you please let me know.


Oh, I will have a car and my own camping facilities but I may move to a bike and tour that way, I haven't decided quite yet.