Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Meredith Routt

Meredith Routt, 27 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United States
Join Date: November 21, 2017
Last Updated: February 3, 2018
Last Signed In: May 27, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm not currently looking for a companion.

Next Destination(s):
I'm hoping to spend a few weeks in early April in Northern
Scotland before traveling around Edinburgh and Glasgow. Then I
will travel to Ireland for three weeks in May.

Helper Description:
I recently finished my training as a midwife in the United States and will be traveling internationally through the spring and summer prior to starting my own home birth practice. Gardening and farming are passions of mine, and I am looking forward to devoting time to this kind of work as my license has required most of my energy and time in the last few years. In college I participated in a Crop Mob program where students volunteered on farms on the weekends to learn a number of different skills, including winterizing, fence-building, and growing and harvesting. Since then I've lived, volunteered, and worked on numerous farms, mostly focused on vegetable growing, though I have some experience with orchards, livestock, and mushroom-growing. I've mostly worked with chickens and cows, but have also cared for goats, sheep, and fowl. I find the most joy in the process of growing and harvesting vegetables. I'm also an aspiring herbalist and love working with medicinal plants, whether cultivated or found wildly. I'm a hard worker and easy to get along with, and I'm always looking for opportunities to learn new skills. I look forward to learning more about your host offering. I'm looking for placements in Scotland in April and Ireland in May.