Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Diego and Irati

Diego , 20 from Spain (two friends)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: May 12, 2016
Last Updated: April 16, 2018
Last Signed In: June 16, 2018

Companion Ad:
It would be nice to travel with someone else around Europe, so if you want a funny and happy company let us know!

Next Destination(s):
Better if European countries such as Italy, but not compulsory.

Current location: Barcelona, Spain

Helper Description:
Hi!
We are Diego and Irati, two twenty-year-old friends from Spain currently living in Barcelona. We both study the second year of the Degree on Environmental Biology at the Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB) since we really love nature and are willing to help in this field somehow. We also enjoy travelling, and we are thinking of visiting a country in Europe this summer at the same time we work there.
We would like to go abroad to know a new culture and meet new interesting people. We also want to know how people in other countries live and how their daily life is. We love learning about other cultures and we would like to visit all the countries we can.
Last year we went together to Athens, Greece, on a volunteering programme.
We are two joyful, sociable, happy people that are always looking for fun and making new friends. But, when it comes to work, we are really serious and responsible. We are used to working hard since sometimes our study plan at university requires big amounts of studying hours and fieldwork, which we fulfill gladly. We hate feeling that we are wasting time -or wasting others' time- and prefer being busy doing interesting things.
Something that both of us have in common is the interest we have on biology, since we study botany, zoology, ecology, conservation biology... We love fieldwork, that’s why we own a little garden in Barcelona (we don’t live downtown, but on a nature-surrounded smaller town) where we share a house with more students. Our parents are also keen on agriculture and animals, so whenever we can we help them either with plants or walking the dogs.
When it comes to our hobbies, both of us used to play basketball for our local teams. However, we also enjoy swimming, riding our bikes, running… We are also keen on spending time with our family at home or just relaxing. Besides of going to the same class for the last two years, we have travelled a lot together visiting many cities: Athens, Marrakech, Madrid, Andorra... so we know each other very well!