Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Daniel Naccarato

Daniel Naccarato, 40 from Canada (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: January 15, 2015
Last Updated: February 5, 2018
Last Signed In: February 14, 2018

Companion Ad:
My itinerary is fairly flexible at the moment, but I'd like to start volunteering on the west coast of the US and/or Canada and then make my way eastward from there. If you happen to be in that area over the next little while, I'd be happy to travel around with you. I'll be driving from Ontario to the west coast early in February.

Next Destination(s):
I'm looking to help out on organic farms or ecovillages on the west coast of Canada and/or the US over the next little while but location is also somewhat flexible if it seems like a good fit.

Helper Description:
I have been working on organic farms in Ontario, Canada, for the past few years and started up my own business last season selling mostly vegetables and a few dozen eggs from my chickens. I have all the standard skills of seeding, planting, transplanting, weeding, harvesting, mulching, row covering, etc., but I'm always interested in learning new skills and keeping myself in shape during the Canadian winters. Most of my expertise is working with vegetables and berries, but I also have some experience taking care of farm animals, mostly chickens and goats, as well as cows and ducks.

I would be most excited to connect with fellow organic/sustainable farmers or ecovillages or anyone who is doing something creative, unique or groundbreaking.

I'm really passionate about the notions of food security, community and connecting with both the land and the other living things with whom we share the land. I'm a hard worker, fit, love the outdoors and would be eager to take on any task that needs to be performed.

I can start working anytime around mid-February. Feel free to contact me at any time if you'd like to know more about me, or if you think I'd be a good fit for your next project. Thanks and I hope to hear from you soon.