Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Hunter Fogel

Hunter Fogel, 24 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: April 9, 2015
Last Updated: September 4, 2018
Last Signed In: December 8, 2018

Companion Ad:
Iím Washinton-bound (as far as Colorado or California OK) this Spring, as soon as we are ready. Ridesharing if you have a vehicle, unless youíre experienced with freight trains or long distance hitching. Got a better plan and want the company of a chill guy?

Next Destination(s):
Olympic Peninsula, WA - Currently permaculturing. Fall/Winter plans:
Southwest US and revisit to Israel.

Helper Description:
Here's what I've got:
Positive and relaxed vibe
Experience with a variety of hand and power tools
Writing for your website or tutoring your child
Computer literacy, Microsoft Office applications
Service industry and hospitality experience
Painting and beautification
Novice bread baking
Beginner preserving/canning
Wet toes in gardening

What I'd like to learn:
More gardening and small scale food production
More preserves and canning
Baking in volume/for sale
To play a folk instrument (I played trumpet in high school...)
Let's dance together

I'm a writer and traveler. I've extended experience with hostel work, and creativity, positive attitudes, and helpfulness are my strongest traits.

I've gardened a bit with my family, and always want to learn/do more. I'm ready for that! A relative of mine lives in an off-grid, chop wood-carry water set-up, and I've stayed with her/helped out. I do well in this atmosphere.

I enjoy yoga, writing, folk music, eating well, trekking and navigation.

I am inquisitive and open, learning to be more open. I love the earth and all her gifts. I love to live outside and feel the dirt beneath my feet and under my fingernails. I'm basically looking for a place where dirt is good, quiet is the norm, and love is the currency.