help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Françoise Meyer

Françoise Meyer , 26 from France (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: June 5, 2015
Last Updated: March 3, 2020
Last Signed In: March 18, 2020

Companion Ad:
Anybody who wants to join is welcome !

Next Destination(s):
Bristol, UK

Helper Description:
Hello there!

More than work/accommodation exchange, helpx is the place where we can appreciate or differences and grow from it. We never stop learning, don't we?

At the moment I am looking to settle in Bristol and wish to find a host on the way to have a better feel for the area, share our stories and work (Let's put our sleeves up, shall we!). I am fascinated by alternative ways of living, gardening, Nature and would love to help in a community.

I have been to six different hosts (family organic farm, hostel, home) partaking in gardening, cleaning and a bit of cooking. All my experiences have allowed me to discover a new part of a country with the insight of a host. What a way to travel!
Mostly my tasks were weeding, seeding, planting, mowing the lawn, cleaning the house/ hostel, reception work, ploughing, attending and riding horses, sorting out sheds. I also have experience dog-sitting (more than 5 years, cats and dogs, references available on request) and was the happy owner of a cat for 12 years. After 13 years horse-riding with clubs and private owners, I am able to look after horses as well.

I am also a EFL Teacher (English as a Foreign Language) and can offer English lessons as well as helping to do random tasks (house renovation, gardening, cooking, photography, basic video editing, filming..).

Looking forward to hearing from you and share our stories, skills and more!

All the best
Fran

Links for some extra reviews:
Couchsurfing; https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2000145675
Wildlife photography: https://lenswildopen.wixsite.com/fran/animals