help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Alena Miss

Alena Miss, 25 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: June 7, 2017
Last Updated: October 12, 2019
Last Signed In: November 5, 2019

Companion Ad:
I would love to meet other travelers along the way! I’m a little nervous about going to Asia as a single female, but I’m more excited than nervous! If you’d like to meet up and travel with me for a bit, I’m always down for a travel buddy! I’m very active and like doing lots of things, so you might feel a little “lost” with me, unless you’re able to keep up with my adventurous spirit. I like music, dancing, hiking, swimming, snorkling, parties, sports, food, laughing, singing, and feeling out of my comfort zone, so if you like these things too: join me! :)

Next Destination(s):
Argentina, Peru, Costa Rica, Uruguay, Ecuador



Helper Description:
I have been saving money for the last 6-months to travel Asia. My plan was originally to save for a year, then quit my job to travel, but our company had a layoff due to lack of work in my city. I was the last person laid off, though I should have been the first considering that I was the most recent hire. I wasn’t sad about my layoff though because it opens up a world of experience for me to travel right now.

I’m planning on coming to Asia in the beginning of July and wish to stay through the winter if possible. I would like to hop to different Asian countries and experience a lot of that side of the world. Asia has always been inspiring to me because I love the colors and cultures found there.

In terms of my “skills,” I can really DO anything you need. I’m a very social person and love showing people around, I love entertaining guests, I love hanging out with children (teaching crafts, singing, English, writing, yoga); I’ve written travel blogs in the past and wish to continue doing so in my months traveling to Asia. I love writing and editing papers and I have several “scholarly articles” published. I love helping people/volunteering and making a difference, whether it’s volunteering to feed children, build houses, or crafting with the elderly. I have lots of ideas, and I keep a journal of all these ideas beside my bed. I have much knowledge when it comes to business consultation and lean start-up methods as I was a part of “Venture College,” a start-up incubator for students. I love music, writing, poetry, dancing, talking about ideas/future, and traveling.

I grew up on an Organic farm in Hilo, Hawaii, where my parents hosted WWOOFers on our property, so I know a lot about farming. I have built forest bungalows with my dad on our property in Hawaii, and also went to school for Interior Design and Architecture. I love designing and decorating houses, as well as clothing. I have two baccalaureate degrees in Interior Design and Fashion Design. I also have a lot of Graphic design skills and can design posters, pamphlets, letterheads, business cards. I love working with fabric and all sorts of crafting materials. I sketch, I paint, I collage, I make jewelry.

Something funny about me: I was in a children’s circus growing up, so I know how to juggle! :)