help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Sze-kei Choi

Sze-kei Choi, 25 from China (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: June 14, 2017
Last Updated: June 20, 2019
Last Signed In: August 21, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hey there! My name is Sze-kei. I am going to New Zealand in June, 2019 and Australia in July. I would love to have a travel companion to share exciting memories. Looking forward to your message.^^

Next Destination(s):
Australia

Helper Description:
Hi, my name is Sze-kei. After graduating from uni in 2016, I have been teaching English in a high school in Guangzhou and I also work as a private tutor at weekends.(P.s. The second pic is me and my students on a surprise birthday party they prepared for me.) I used to work in English camps as a teaching assistant as well. I love working and communicating with people.

I volunteered in an amazing yoga retreat in Blue Mountains, Sydney for 5 months and also worked as a receptionist in a hostel and motel in Cairns for half a year. So I have some experience in hospitality.

Here is something about me:

- Fluent in Cantonese, Mandarin and English
- BIG fan of animals, movies, reading, swimming and travelling
- Very open minded, easy going and fun to be around with
- Non-smoker
- No special requirements for food

I am not a chef but I have some basic experience cooking, especially Chinese food. I can give a hand in the kitchen as well, helping the host preparing food and cleaning up after meals. I also want to learn different cuisines if you want to teach me. :)

After quitting my job last week, I decided to travel again. A brand new adventure and experience awaits me and I caníŽt wait to meet people and see the world. I don't mind getting my hands dirty and I'm happy to do housekeeping or outdoors and farm work. I might not be able to lift extremely heavy stuff but I am willingly to help as much as possible. I can also teach you Chinese or Cantonese if you want. No WIFI connection is fine with me because I would love to spend more time exploring the nature, the culture and meeting creative and interesting people with various cultural backgrounds.

I am looking for a HelpX experience in Australia at the moment.

Please contact me if I sound like a good match to you!:)