help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Marlène Vachor and Geoffrey Ricarte

Marlène Vachor, 24 from France (couple)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: France
Join Date: September 23, 2017
Last Updated: March 13, 2018
Last Signed In: March 20, 2018

Companion Ad:
We are not looking for a companion, but we are not closed to the idea.

Next Destination(s):
Looking for hosts in Adelaide and area.

Helper Description:
We are Marlène and Geof a french couple and we have decided to come to Australia from the 1st october 2017, we have currently a visa until october 2018.

We are 24 and 27 years old and we want to discover Australia’s culture and wealth
HELPX is a fantastic concept for meeting people, discovering other cultures and exchanging our different experiences.
To work and to live in several Aussie’s home will be a way to actively participate in the local life, to learn how to approach new jobs and new ways of life.It will be also a nice opportunity to meet people from all ages. In our daily lives we are very dynamic and active.
We are still looking for a host who would like to share everyday moments with us because we are also coming for improving our english spoken skills.
It is our first trip in an English speaking country but we remain motivated to speak with different types of people, to share our experiences and to learn new things.

Geof, my partner, works in the sports field. He is a sports trainer. He works with different people (from children to adults). He feels comfortable while working and people also appreciate him.
Moreover, he carried out a training as a cook in a restaurant in France, we actively participate in cooking and selecting of dishes. We have also worked in different hand-made jobs.
Me, Marlène, I have a very good contact with animals. I like to ride horses and i have been doing for a longtime now. I know how to take care of them and I will be enthousiastic to look after other animals.
In my daily life, I work as a touristic council and receptionist. During all my experiences I have learnt how to be attentive and organised in order to suggest the perfect stay for clients. This skills are important to learn a new job

We are in Australia since October 2017, and we stayed 4 months in our previous Australian family in Victoria, found thanks to Helpx. After a lot of great moments and a good adaptation at the aussie life, we have decided to travel, and to discover another part of Australia. During these 4 months, we did weeding, gardening, painting, helping to build a house, cooking, baby-sitting, looking after chickens ans horses. Moreover, we have bought a van for being independent. We are motivated to join you in your new local life, and to give the best from ourselves.

Thank you in advance for your time, we hope you will be interested in our profiles and we look forward to reading you soon.