help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Annabelle Petit

Annabelle Petit, 35 from Canada (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: December 30, 2019
Last Updated: May 23, 2020
Last Signed In: May 25, 2020

Companion Ad:
Always nice to meet travellers :) I'm in Tasmania now until the end of May. I will heading-up North around mid-June.

Next Destination(s):
Now : Tasmania
Next : Australia - VIC

Helper Description:
Hi,

I'm currently in South Tasmania. I arrived the first February. I had like ďa callĒ to come and visit that island. I was in Australia last year at the same period, but I didnít make it on time to visit TasÖ SoÖ I decided to come back on a WHV (Working Holiday Visa) Ė until October 15th. I was supposed to stay 1 or 2 month here but I ended up staying here longer because I do love it so much. I already have few experiences and help in different places : organic farms (South Tas), yoga retreat (Deloraine), gourmet restaurant (Dunelley), mushroom farm, etc...

I'm a freelancer in graphic design and an artist (paint, hand building pottery and sculpture). I come from Montreal, Canada, where I lived in the last 15 years, but I was born in Bordeaux, France. I have the both citizenships. I do have to work on my own projects (on a computer) as well and a good signal is something I need.

I travelled around different country, always backpacking, sometimes staying long period of time, being with local people, cuz, for me, itís such a good way to understand a country and the people living in. I feel really lucky and grateful for being able to do that. I met a lot of people travelling around the world and I love to keep links with them, even after many years...

I love drawing and creating, taking pictures, cooking (Iím mad of Asian food), gardening (the best) sharing about every type of topics, and working hard. I always do my best. I do have a lot of plants at home, some of them have more then 12 years! If I get into something that fit with my skills, it will be a 100 % happiness! If not, I will ask and try to figure out with you how I can be better... ! I love learning new things and Iím not scared of trying. It's easy for me to adapt myself and Iím a good communicator :)

I am used to help friends with their houses or chalets. I can paint (normal painting or murals), give love to the garden, feed animals, cook and leave the kitchen clean, teach French, and be a good hand for any kind of work. Iím a quick learner, and I will always have a smile, from the morning to the evening because Iím exactly where I want to be in my life. I work well and hard, whether with my hands or my head.

I would be glad to be a part of your team.
Annabelle