Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Esmé Heath

Esmé Heath, 18 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: December 4, 2016
Last Updated: April 4, 2018
Last Signed In: June 17, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am comfortable travelling on my own, but if you are interested in quirky, youthful cities, dancing like no one is watching, hiking, cycling and breathing fresh mountain air, or having spontaneous adventures and exploring new ways of seeing the world, get in contact! I'm pretty flexible at the moment, but would like to explore Europe in July-September, starting in the British Isles.

Next Destination(s):
I'm currently in Paris and loving it!!!

Helper Description:
My name is Esmé.
After finishing school last year, I was just itching to get out of my hometown in Australia and explore! So, I booked a one way ticket to England in late June.
I am especially interested in hosts involved in creative projects and community life. I would also be very interested in any work that helps people or the environment and makes a little bit of positive change! However, I love learning all kinds of new skills (so far I have learned bread making and a bit of floristry from volunteering!), so if you want a helper that is keen to learn, go ahead and send me an email!
I'm looking to make connections with people, discover new places and experience different cultures and ways of life.
I love being outdoors and exploring beautiful natural places, I am a keen hiker who appreciates the experience of walking to see lovely mountains, rivers and forests. Fresh air and long walks make me feel alive!
I would like to be able to spend some time near a city to experience some buzzing culture and atmosphere. While I love music & dancing, I don't smoke and I'm not a big drinker.
I'm keen to get involved in all types of creativity: I love art, crafts, & making things with my hands. I like to draw, paint and work on my art journal. Anything involving aesthetics! I also have a big passion for jewellery design, as I have been silversmithing since I was 14 and I now sell jewellery that I have designed to fund my travels.
I grew up in a house full of 'foodies', so I appreciate any lifestyle involving growing your own food, baking bread etc. I eat a lot of whole-grains and fresh vegetables, but I also love chocolate! I am vegetarian but I won't impose on your diet - I'm more than happy to eat vegan, and I'm willing to cook meat for others but I just won't eat it myself!

Help I can offer you..

~ I have done cleaning work, for holiday accommodation as well as private homes
~ Customer service from working as a cashier
~ Studio assistant to a professional potter running a hand-made ceramics business. I painted the ceramics, did screen printing and general help around the studio.
~ I have experience making, designing and selling jewellery - I have been silversmithing for several years and have been outsourcing and selling my sterling silver jewellery designs on a small scale - so I would be keen to help with a small business

My strengths are:
~ Cooking & baking bread - I'm a budding cook, I'm always trying to improve my skills and I really love it!
~ Artistic & craft work - if you need someone who can give a nice aesthetic touch, I'm here!
~ Customer service - I have a good manner with people and I can help with assisting customers, answering phone calls, greeting guests for an accommodation business, etc.
~ Language - I am a native English speaker and I would enjoy the challenge of teaching English to someone. I can help with writing and editing too.
~ Managing people: I like taking responsibility for a project and seeing it through to completion.

If you need any of these skills then that would be perfect for me and I would love to offer you my help!
Although these are my particular skills and interests, I am a hard worker who is not scared of getting dirty or of hard work. I will undertake any tasks I do to the best of my ability! I am someone who likes to do a good job. If there are any other skills that you require or jobs to be done, I am a keen learner and will be open to any opportunity to broaden my skill set!