help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jesse McKay

Jesse McKay, 54 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: March 22, 2017
Last Updated: January 5, 2019
Last Signed In: January 5, 2019

Companion Ad:
If you're looking for a fellow vagabond, reach out. I'm a young 54, looking for the less traveled path.

Next Destination(s):
I'm currently in Lynchburg, VA seeking new opportunity in this area. Have a brand new power
tools (table saw, miter saw, planer, etc) If you need handyman skills, please let me know.

Helper Description:
I consider myself a "corporate refugee". I'm interested in using my accumulated skills, maturity, creativity and labor in an equitable way that supports your homestead, farm, BnB, hostel or yacht (*wink*). I expect, in exchange, you to supply, at minimum, Maslow's Human Needs.

Early on I worked on a farm. During my teen years -- age 13 to 17 -- my weekends were occupied with farm-handing -- which I gladly delivered at a flat rate of $20/day. The experience gave me a clear picture of the endless variety of duties that need to be tackled on a working farm. I know my way around power tools, maintenance and repair (plumbing, electrical, household, auto, etc.), woodworking, tractors (been awhile, but like riding a bike) and basic gardening.

***I have my own high quality power tools with me*** Yes, literally.

Regardless, I'm easy to teach and eager to learn. Although I'm 54, I'm healthy, strong and drama free. And I don't shy away from manual labor, which may seem odd considering my careers in sales, software development and graphic design. Well, I was even a roofer for a few Summers during college. In other words, I'm not the delicate sort.

I was planning an Appalachian Trail thru-hike this year, but decided that what I was really looking for is a lifestyle change. If you are interested in a reliable, mature worker who is well organized, well kept and conscientious, please reach out. Again, I will expect equitable reciprocation.