Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Mikael Grunden

Mikael Grunden, 30 from Sweden (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Sweden
Join Date: July 24, 2010
Last Updated: July 27, 2018
Last Signed In: November 26, 2018

Companion Ad:
Im allways open for a travelmate =)

Next Destination(s):
Netherlands in september

Helper Description:
Well, my name is Mikael and Im 30 years old. I live in the central north of sweden in a caravan with my dog. Currently Im working with biomedical analyses at the regional hospital but in September I will move to the Netherlands. I've visited Amsterdam a couple times allready but it wasn't until I was there with my dog last summer that I felt like staying.
The trip itself wasn't so nice, I was going to Amsterdam to meet up with friends and to celebrate passing my final exam at Uni but I failed miserably at the exam and had a car accident on the highway coming in to the city. We still had a good weekend and then me and the dog was stranded for some days waiting for the insurancecompany to make up there mind. So we got lots of time to meet people and feel the atmosphere. Both me and the dog, Albert, wanted to stay.
So now we're moving to the Netherlands. We will stay at least til next summer. My mission is to learn the dutch and finish the book Im writing.
I had my first job at 12 years old, a helping assistent at the local youth circus, and from then on I've allways enjoyed working. But I need alteration, cant do the same thing for month and month it just bores me. I've lived mostly in Sweden and Norway but also Scotland and Spain. I've worked in hotelreceptions, hotel cleaning, waiter, janitor, lifeguard, swimming teaher, personal assistent for the disabled and now the last years biomedical analyses first in a vetreneryclinic then now for humans. I've done some easyer carpenting with my father but I wouldn't hang any BIG expectations on my ability. In the year 2009 I was in wwoof'ing in the Harghitan mounint on Transylvania with two lovly ladies. The work I did there included choping wood, painting, cooking and for two weeks we dug a well. I have experience from Folkekjökken in Trondheim where we use to collect outdated food from supermarkets, cook it and serve it to anything from 10 to 60 people.
Im un easygoing person, I've been told. I like to meet new people and here their stories. And I like to walk around where I havent been before, preferably late nights. My time is spent reading , writing, playing the guitarr, qigong and hanging out with the dog.
Since Im going to learn dutch I think it would be cool to be around kids. I feel they would enyoj teaching and correcting. I've worked with kids alot as a circusinstuctor and swimmingteacher, and I've allways enjoyed it.
Albert is a bordercollie-mix of three years. His been with me his hole life. His used to other dogs, kids and other animals. His calm and perceptive. Loves to play and search, games like hide-and-go-seek.