help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Stefanie Stohwasser

Stefanie Stohwasser, 31 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: November 1, 2019
Last Updated: November 9, 2019
Last Signed In: November 17, 2019

Companion Ad:
I am traveling on the South Island of New Zealand the next 2 months (November, December) if someone wants to go on a roadtrip or doing hikes together, I am keen to meet new people.

Next Destination(s):
New Zealand (South Island, currently in Franz Josef Glacier, heading down the
West
Coast)

Helper Description:
Hello host,
I am Stefanie, a 31-year old traveller from Germany. After 3.5 years working as a fashion designer, I left my home in October 2017 to explore the world and to figure out how I can make my life more fulfilling.
While traveling and doing different jobs, mainly on farms I discovered my passion for plants, trees and gardening. I really enjoy working outside, doing physical work, being in nature and surrounded by animals. Through this I gained experience in animal care (especially for horses, sheep, chickens and alpacas), and building work. Having an art degree I am creative and put this to good use in helping hosts build furniture and do painting projects.
My journey in New Zealand started in January with an 3-month internship in a tree nursery and a Permaculture Design Course, in which I have learned so much more about plants, and I also got really interested in the medicinal properties, so I started to learn about Herbalism.
Some of my other interests are hiking, surfing, dancing, painting, wood carving, clay work, photography, sewing, reading and having interesting conversations.
And I am always excited to meet new people, thatís why I love traveling.