Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jaz Ammon and

Jaz Ammon, 29 from United States (two friends)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: January 9, 2018
Last Updated: February 23, 2018
Last Signed In: March 31, 2018

Companion Ad:
At the moment, I am traveling with a companion who has worked out quite well. We're enjoying the journey while putting in quality work with folks around the South Island. This far, we've relied on BackpackerBoard, couchsurfing and the WWOOFing website to find hosts, so Helpx is a new endeavor for us both.

Next Destination(s):
Northland and bay of islands

Helper Description:
I am available for the next several months as a helper while I travel the South Island of New Zealand. I have a wide range of skills and have worked in many different occupations all over North and South America and New Zealand since finishing University in 2012. At the moment, I'm traveling by car with a new friend from Germany(whom I met here during a work for accommodation arrangement in Westport). We make a dynamic team and are keen to learn new skills as we exchange stories and get to know new people. I've done a bit of everything, though my primary occupation is as a Wilderness and Trails/ Backcountry ranger for the U.S. National Park Service. I've worked on plenty of remote projects building, maintaining and generally looking after trails, buildings, and other public resources in the mountains.