Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Desiree` Rousseau

Desiree` Rousseau, 28 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Belgium
Join Date: December 24, 2011
Last Updated: January 4, 2018
Last Signed In: March 29, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am open to a traveling companion! Looking for someone low maintenance and isn't afraid to be spontaneous. I will be in Bulgaria January 8 - 22nd

Next Destination(s):
Bosnia
Croatia
Georgia
United Kingdom
Slovenia
Romania
Bulgaria

Helper Description:
Hello there, My name is Desiree` & I am from Portland, Oregon.


I'm open to a variety of work but I am most interested in working with the land growing fruits and vegetables or with horses. I am vegan and don't mind providing my own food but I am uncomfortable working on a farm with animals raised for their meat.

I get along well with most people and prefer to be in more community oriented spaces so I am very open to volunteering with other other helpers or working in a hostel! The more the merrier to me.

I have 8+ years of experience working with horses doing natural horsemanship and would love a chance to work with them again. I'm very open to learning new things and enjoy hands on projects. I'm not afraid of getting dirty and working hard! Ideally I would love to volunteer in a place outside of the Schengen working with horses that I would be able to ride on trails and surrounding land. I am also open to working for a B&B/hostel.

I have a lot of experience working with children as well, I have studied child psychology and have worked as a nanny and private tutor for 5 years. I specialize in coaching communication and emotional intelligence.

I lean toward a quiet existence (reading books, taking walks) but I also like to dance, sing and adventure. I am drug free + a non smoker.

https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/desireer