Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Daniel Jordan

Daniel Jordan, 22 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: France
Join Date: August 7, 2017
Last Updated: July 22, 2018
Last Signed In: September 18, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hitchhiking in france, learning french and finding temporary work on this site for food and accommodation. Always nice to have someone to stand at the side of the road with. Please speak French so I can practise. Happy to help you learn English too. Let me know if you want to meet up. Look at my profile if you want to learn something about me. Mon tranduction Je fais l’autostop France. J’apprend français est chercher pour quelque travailler en échange pour nourriture est un lit. Il est toujour gentil à attendre avec une person pour un voiture quand faison l'autostop. Tu peux m'dis si tu voudrais recontre. Regarder mon profile si tu voudrais connais plus de moi. Google tranduction auto-stop en France, l'apprentissage français et trouver du travail temporaire sur ce site pour l'alimentation et hébergement. toujours agréable d'avoir quelqu'un à stand au côté de la route. s'il vous plaît parler français si je peux pratique. heureux de vous aider à apprendre l'anglais trop. permettez-moi de savoir si vous voulez rencontrer. oeil à mon profil si vous voulez apprendre quelque chose à propos de moi.

Next Destination(s):
France france

Helper Description:
Only traveling in france :)
I just graduated from 4 years at university studying physics and I am ready to explore life in my own way.

I always want to get better at anything I do so am happy to practice my technique while thinking of ways to improve it. I'm willing to learn and work hard. Happy to do manual labour and lift heavy things all day. Also happy to do more technical work that requires a delicate touch or difficult problem solving.
I am always looking for advice and happy to give mine when working together in a project.
I am no stranger to a kitchen and enjoy experimenting with different ingredients or just following a recipe.
I danced latin and ballroom for 4 years at university, so I'm always keen to show someone how to cha cha.
I am writing a novel and while on this trip I stretch my creativity by trying to write a short story every now and then.


I'm makeing learning french my main goal. So ideally I am looking for the following situations.
1. Lots of talkative french speakers.
2. Some people who would be good at teaching french.
3. Working all day with at least 1 or 2 people I can practise french with while working (looking after kids would count).
4. Plenty of free time so I can study french myself with the odd french conversation.

Also need food and accommodatiom. I am always grateful for these and will work hard for you if I come and stay. Before my trip I was very nearly vegan. If you can host me with a vegan diet I would be grateful but if not, ca va, french is my number one goal.

Other stuff: I can play a few chords on guitar (shimmy together a campfire song), juggle 3 balls, do a few tricks with a diablo, walk on a slackline, have a good bluff in poker, do calculus, like trying yoga/meditation, rig a decent rock climbing top rope, lift things without using my back, am Irish, whistle like an owl with my hands, make vegan cake, swing an axe (or hoe) pretty well, roller/ice skate, tie some usefull knots, don't smoke or drink and explain things pretty well.

I have worked with children in the past and honestly think there just like adults but more fun. I have been a decent baby sitter alot, helped at a children's church play group, worked in an American summer camp where I was constantly in charge of the safety of 10 to 16 year old children (I worked at the high ropes course.)

I am here in france now and will be until November 2018. Please message me if you think we can help eachother.

I look forward to hearing from you.