help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Josephine Hall

Josephine Hall, 25 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: January 11, 2012
Last Updated: November 8, 2019
Last Signed In: November 19, 2019

Companion Ad:
I live in the UK and I have a crazy dream of hitchhiking to India - everyone says it's stupid and dangerous (perhaps) but i think it could be a magical experience and one helluva story... so if anyone shares this dream, please get in touch :)

Next Destination(s):
South India

Helper Description:
Hello!

I'm particularly interested in places with a community and/or sustainability ethos.

A creative element of some kind would also be great!

I love being outside and active and enjoy the company of animals (I'm also a competent rider, having grown up with horses). I enjoy being around children and teenagers having worked with children of varying ages and nationalities in the past. I'm also trained to teach English as a Second Language - although I have minimal experience in that field at the moment.

I'm passionate about music I write songs and play piano - and also love watching live music, and have volunteered at Glastonbury Festival for four years (2008-2011).

In the last two years I have gotten into yoga and meditation and really want to develop these practices - I'm particularly interested in anywhere offering yoga lessons in exchange for work.

I'm a self-motivated learner and hard worker, with a deep respect for the natural world. I'm always eager to learn more about living lighter on the land, permaculture, living off-grid etc. And I love meeting new people!