help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
John Green

John Green, 50 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: April 22, 2020
Last Updated: July 11, 2020
Last Signed In: July 28, 2020

Companion Ad:
I love to meet new people & experience new culture & languages & I'm very chilled out & easy to be with. I would be happy to share a travelling/working experience with another person.

Next Destination(s):
peak district



Helper Description:
I currently based in central England & work as a Mechanical Design Engineer/Draughtsman & have 30+ years of experience in this line of Work.
I'm looking to learn & expand my knowledge about all aspects of self-sustainability, growing food & permaculture & living off grid I also love to travel, enjoy meeting people & learning about the history & culture of the place I'm in.

I'm very hands-on, love animals, love the outdoors & keeping fit. I've done basic building work & like repairing & maintaining things.

I'm a keen long-distance cyclist & travel self-sufficiently. last year I did the Lands End to John OGroats solo with no support in 11 days for 3 local charities.

The idea for me joining Helpx is to enable me to combine low budget travel with meeting people while gaining new skills & experiences.
Another project I'm currently working on is a van project which I intend to use when I give up my permanent job & travel & work around the globe.